€ 19.49

A Musical Journey - Paris (Naxos)

English · DVD

Shipping usually within 1 to 2 weeks


Read more

The tour of Paris starts with the Eiffel Tower and includes the famous landmarks of the French capital, the Churches of Notre-Dame and the Sacré Coeur, the Opéra Garnier and the great river, the Seine, that runs through the city. The tour ends with a nocturnal view of Paris and an excursion to Chartres, with its magnificent cathedral. Music for the tour is by Beethoven, who at one time seemed to hope for employment in Paris. His Eroica Symphony was at first intended as a celebration of his one-time hero, Napoleon, but reflected, in the end, his disillusion when Napoleon had himself crowned as Emperor. The music used also includes Beethoven`s Coriolanus Overture, written, not for Shakespeare`s play, but for a contemporary drama by Heinrich von Collin.

Product details

Composers Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Genre Music
Documentary > Geography, Cultures
Content DVD
FSK / age rating from age 0
Publication date 18.03.2010
Edition Naxos
Audio English
Length 60 Minutes
Screen 1.33:1, 4/3
Region code 0

Cast & Crew

Production & Studios


Customer reviews

No reviews have been written for this item yet. Write the first review and be helpful to other users when they decide on a purchase.

Write a review

Thumbs up or thumbs down? Write your own review.

For messages to CeDe.de please use the contact form.

The input fields marked * are obligatory

By submitting this form you agree to our data privacy statement.